Skip to main content

Board Overview

YECA is governed and operated through an intergovernmental agreement between Yolo County, the Cities of West Sacramento, Woodland and Winters, and the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation.  The Agency is governed by a five member Board of Directors; each member represents a political jurisdiction within Yolo County, comprising the joint powers authority.  Board members are appointed by their jurisdictions governing body.YECA is governed by a Board of Directors.  Each Board Member is appointed by their respective member agency.  YECA member agencies include cities of West Sacramento, Woodland, Winters, Yolo County, and the Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation. 

The Board is composed of the West Sacramento Police Chief, the Woodland Police Chief, the Winters City Manager, the Yolo County Sheriff, and the Yocha Dehe Fire Chief.  Each year a Chair & Vice-Chairperson is elected to serve a one-year term. 

YECA Board Members do not receive a stipend to attend meetings.

You can email any member of the Board at